Short answer
How many levels are in Oozy’s Lab?
We found no reliable final level count in the sources reviewed through August 2, 2026. Wackytoaster confirmed that 20 new levels were added on June 18 and that another 25 were added on July 22. The initial count was not stated in those posts, so adding 20 and 25 cannot produce the game’s total.
Evidence: S4 · developer forum thread
Dated record
Announcement and update timeline
These dates describe different events. They should not be compressed into one supposedly undisputed release date.
-
Developer game page published
Wackytoaster published the official Oozy’s Lab introduction, describing Oozy, the laboratory, the finish, and buttons that cause unexpected changes.
Evidence: S2
-
Construct forum launch post
Wackytoaster announced that the game was out and linked readers to the free browser version on Poki.
Evidence: S4
-
20 additional levels announced
The developer wrote that the game had been updated with 20 new levels. The post did not state the starting or resulting total.
Evidence: S4
-
Global Poki release announced
Wackytoaster said Oozy’s Lab had been globally released on Poki and that more levels were coming. This is a dated platform-release announcement, not evidence for a level total.
Evidence: S41
-
Another 25 levels announced
Wackytoaster reported another 25 new levels. This confirms a second addition, not a final count.
Evidence: S4
Frame-reviewed recording
Worlds 15–19: recording and current selector
A third-party video published on July 21 is titled Oozy’s Lab World 15-19 Update. A full frame review now confirms visible World labels 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19. Across those Worlds, the footage separates into 25 gameplay segments.
That is useful evidence about this recording, not a final game-wide count. It does not establish a universal World structure or prove that all 25 rooms still match the current Poki build.
Evidence: S9 · recorded gameplay
A separate direct check of the current Poki selector on July 26 reached World 19 and showed Level slots 1–5 there, followed by the selector’s end portal. Direct playtests have now completed the five visible Levels in World 1, the five visible Levels in World 2 and the five visible Levels in Worlds 3, 4 and 5. The World 3 finish opened World 4, the World 4 finish opened World 5, the World 5 finish opened World 6, five consecutive World 6 rooms ended at World 7, and five consecutive World 7 rooms ended at World 8 on July 27, and five consecutive World 8 rooms ended at World 9 on July 31. These observations still do not justify calculating a whole-game total or assuming that every intervening World has the same structure.
Current-build evidence: S13 and S14 and S15 and S16 and S17 and S18 and S19 · direct playtests
The dedicated Worlds 15–19 research page now contains the 25 timestamp ranges and visible mechanic map. It remains noindex while exact controls, current-version matches and first-party playtest screenshots are being recorded.
Evidence boundary
What we know and what remains unverified
Confirmed
- Wackytoaster is the credited developer. S1
- The official developer page appeared on June 2. S2
- The browser launch post appeared on June 3. S4
- The developer announced the global Poki release on July 2. S41
- Two later additions were announced: 20, then another 25. S4
- S9 visibly separates Worlds 15–19 into 25 recorded gameplay segments. S9
- The current selector directly showed World 19 with five Level slots and an end portal after it. S13
- All five visible World 3 Levels were directly completed, and Level 5 opened World 4. S14
- All five visible World 4 Levels were directly completed, and Level 5 opened World 5. S15
- All five visible World 5 Levels were directly completed, and Level 5 opened World 6. S16
- Five consecutive World 6 Levels were directly completed, and Level 5 changed the running state to World 7. S17
- Five consecutive World 7 Levels were directly completed, and Level 5 changed the running state to World 8. S18
- Five consecutive World 8 Levels were directly completed, and Level 5 changed the running state to World 9. S19
Still unverified
- The initial and current total number of levels.
- Whether every World has the same number of levels.
- Whether the recorded Worlds 15–19 layout is still the current mapping.
- Whether the Worlds 15–19 recording matches the live build in every room.
We will update the answer only when a current direct playtest or a higher-trust statement resolves those fields. A third-party portal’s fixed “five levels per World” claim is kept as a test lead, not a fact.
Visible source record
Sources
Source IDs keep each claim traceable to the repository ledger. External pages may change after the checked date.
- Open source ↗S1 Oozy's Lab on PokiPoki · official game host · checked August 2, 2026
Poki's July 2026 release metadata is recorded separately from the developer page and forum launch dates. The moon wording is not treated as proof that every current level has the same completion condition. S13 directly completed the five tested World 1 Levels without collecting their moons.
- Open source ↗S2 Oozy's LabWackytoaster · official developer game page · checked August 2, 2026
The finish wording differs from Poki's moon wording. Their exact relationship remains unresolved until direct testing covers current level types.
- Open source ↗S4 Oozy's Lab - Out now (for free)Construct forum · developer forum thread · checked July 26, 2026
The two additions do not establish the initial level count or a final total. The June 4 device report predates later updates.
- Open source ↗S41 Oozy's Lab global Poki release announcementX · official developer social post · checked August 2, 2026
The post rendered with the absolute timestamp July 2, 2026 at 17:00 in the checked browser locale. This is a separate global-Poki-release event, not a replacement for the June 2 developer page, June 3 forum launch post or Poki platform metadata.
- Open source ↗S9 Oozy's Lab World 15-19 UpdateYouTube · third-party gameplay video covering Worlds 15–19 · checked July 26, 2026
Frame-level extraction was completed on July 26, 2026. The five-node observation applies only to Worlds 15–19 in this recording and does not establish a universal World structure. No video frame may be republished as site artwork.
- Open source ↗S13 Oozy's Lab current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 26, 2026
The playtest used Chrome 150.0.7871.114 on Linux (X11), keyboard input and a visible game canvas. Local game-only screenshots were saved with capture metadata for the directly tested Worlds. The observed five-Level layouts apply only to Worlds 1 and 2 in the checked build; no fixed structure or moon rule is inferred for other Worlds.
- Open source ↗S14 Oozy's Lab World 3 current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 27, 2026
The playtest used Chrome 150.0.7871.114 on Linux (X11), keyboard input and a visible game canvas. Local game-only screenshots include each starting room, the completed World 3 selector and the World 4 unlock screen. S8 was used only to cross-check route order; no S8 frame is republished.
- Open source ↗S15 Oozy's Lab World 4 current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 27, 2026
The playtest used Chrome 150.0.7871.114 on Linux (X11), software WebGL, keyboard input and an isolated task-owned browser. Local game-only screenshots include each starting room, the World 4 selector and the World 5 unlock screen. S8 was used only to cross-check route order; no S8 frame is republished. Level 4's moon requirement remains unknown because the completed route collected it.
- Open source ↗S16 Oozy's Lab World 5 current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 27, 2026
The playtest used Chrome 150.0.7871.114 on Linux (X11), software WebGL, keyboard input and an isolated task-owned headless browser with a visible game canvas. Local game-only screenshots include each starting room, two key World 5 Level 4 route states and the World 6 unlock screen. The corrected August 2 S8 timeline contains recorded-build route comparisons for all five Levels; no S8 frame is republished. The moon requirements for Levels 1, 3 and 4 remain unknown because their completed routes collected those moons.
- Open source ↗S17 Oozy's Lab World 6 current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 27, 2026
The playtest used the existing headed Chrome 150.0.7871.114 session on Linux (X11), software WebGL and keyboard input through an exact task-owned CDP target. Local game-only screenshots cover every World 6 starting room and key states in Levels 1, 3 and 4. Level 30 advanced the runtime to World 7, Level 1 before Poki displayed its normal post-completion break. S29 was used only as a route prompt and visual cross-check for Levels 4 and 5; no third-party video frame is republished.
- Open source ↗S18 Oozy's Lab World 7 current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 27, 2026
The playtest used the existing headed Chrome 150.0.7871.114 session on Linux (X11), software WebGL and keyboard input through an exact task-owned CDP target. Level 35 was completed from the normal start with no recorded death through its four diamond platforms and final finish. Local game-only screenshots cover all five World 7 starting rooms plus the Level 5 moving-platform route. MiniMax was used only for low-cost visual triage; its labels were not treated as route evidence.
- Open source ↗S19 Oozy's Lab World 8 current-build direct playtestOozysLabGame.com editorial playtest · direct current-version playtest on the official host · checked July 31, 2026
The playtest used the existing headed Chrome 150.0.7871.114 session on Linux (X11), software WebGL and keyboard input through an exact borrowed CDP target. Read-only runtime observations were used to identify room objects and preserve the World 9 boundary; no room object, player position or completion flag was changed. Local game-only screenshots cover all five World 8 starting rooms and three Level 5 route states. GLM Vision assisted only with low-cost image-description triage and was not treated as route evidence.